

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher, Director James Flaten, Associate Director

Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics (AEM) University of Minnesota – Twin Cities 107 Akerman Hall, 110 Union St SE Minneapolis, MN 55455

MnSGC Office: 612-626-9295 E-mail: mnsgc@umn.edu Web site: www.mnspacegrant.org/ AEM Dept. Fax: 612-626-1558

Institutional Affiliates & Contacts:

Augsburg University, Minneapolis Ben Stottrup, Physics Department

Bemidji State University, Bemidji Carl Isaacson, Environmental, Earth, and Space Studies

Bethel University, St. Paul Alyssa Hamre, Physics Department

Carleton College, Northfield *Cindy Blaha, Department of Physics and Astronomy Ryan Terrien, Department of Physics and Astronomy*

Concordia College, Moorhead Thelma Berquo, Physics Department

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College, Cloquet Carl Sack, Geographic Information Systems

Leech Lake Tribal College, Cass Lake Kelly Nipp, Math, Science, and Technology Department

Macalester College, St. Paul Tonnis ter Veldhuis, Physics Department

St. Catherine University, St. Paul *Erick Agrimson, Physics Department*

University of Minnesota, Duluth Alec Habig, Physics Department

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis Demoz Gebre-Egziabher and James Flaten Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Department

University of St. Thomas, St. Paul *Gerry Ruch, Physics Department*

MN Department of Transportation (MNDOT) Office of Aeronautics, St. Paul Darlene Dahlseide, Aviation Education Section

Minnesota Space Grant Consortium (MnSGC)

December 8, 2021

Payment instructions for the 2021-2022 Space Grant Midwest High-Power Rocketry Competition

The \$400 team registration fee is due by January 31, 2022 to the following website, run by the National Space Grant Foundation (NSGF). (If this doesn't work as a clickable link, just paste the text into a browser manually.) https://spacegrant.org/payments/

On the form for "Item" select "Other – Please Specify" then type "Space Grant Midwest High-Power Rocketry Competition" in the text box that appears. Put that same text in the "Memo A" box, so that it also appears explicitly on your payment receipt.

Also include your school name and state (required) and your team name (optional) in one or both text boxes, so the records are unambiguous about who the payment is for.

Send any questions/issues about payment to Shirley Campbell <campbell@spacegrant.org> (and please copy James Flaten <flate001@umn.edu>).

James Flate

James Flaten, Ph.D. Associate Director of NASA's MN Space Grant Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics Department University of Minnesota – Twin Cities <u>flate001@umn.edu</u>