

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher, Director James Flaten, Associate Director

Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics (AEM) University of Minnesota – Twin Cities 107 Akerman Hall, 110 Union St SE Minneapolis, MN 55455

MnSGC Office: 612-626-9295 E-mail: mnsgc@umn.edu Web site: www.mnspacegrant.org/ AEM Dept. Fax: 612-626-1558

Institutional Affiliates & Contacts:

Augsburg University, Minneapolis

Ben Stottrup, Physics Department

Bemidji State University, Bemidji

Carl Isaacson, Environmental, Earth, and Space Studies

Bethel University, St. Paul

Alyssa Hamre Kontak, Physics Department

Carleton College, Northfield

Ryan Terrien, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Concordia College, Moorhead

Thelma Berquó, Physics Department

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College, Cloquet

Carl Sack, Geographic Information Systems

Leech Lake Tribal College, Cass Lake

Kelly Nipp, Math, Science, and Technology Department

Macalester College, St. Paul

Tonnis ter Veldhuis, Physics Department

St. Catherine University, St. Paul

Erick Agrimson, Physics Department

University of Minnesota, Duluth

Dan Stevens, Physics Department

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher and James Flaten Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Department

University of St. Thomas, St. Paul

David Forliti, Mechanical Engineering Department

MN Department of Transportation (MNDOT) Office of Aeronautics, St. Paul

Darlene Dahlseide, Aviation Education Section

Minnesota Space Grant Consortium (MnSGC)

December 2, 2024

Payment instructions for the 2024-2025 Space Grant Midwest High-Power Rocketry Competition

A \$400 registration fee for each team is due by January 31, 2025. Submit your payment to the following website, run by the National Space Grant Foundation (NSGF). (If this doesn't work as a clickable link, just paste the text into a browser manually.) https://spacegrant.org/pay/

On the form under "Item" select "Other" then enter "Space Grant 2024-2025 Midwest High-Power Rocketry Competition" in the text box that appears. Put that same text in the "Memo A" box, so that it appears explicitly on your payment receipt as well.

Include your school name and state (required) and your team name (optional, unless your school is fielding more than one team, in which case team name is required too) in one or both text boxes, so that all records are unambiguous about which team the payment covers.

Send any questions/issues about payment to Shirley Campbell <u>campbell@spacegrant.org</u> (and please copy James Flaten <u>flate001@umn.edu</u>).

Sincerely yours,

James Flaten, Ph.D.

Assoc. Dir. of NASA's MN Space Grant Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics Dept. University of Minnesota – Twin Cities flate001@umn.edu

P.S. If your team ordered any motors from Gary Stroick (besides the two H550 motors being provided for competition day use, paid for from your registration fee), contact Gary Stoick at president@offwegorocketry.com about how to pay Gary directly for those motors by Jan. 31, 2025 as well.